TEAM - TEXEL

TEAM

Board of Directors

Lars Jacobsson – Chairman

Mr. Jacobsson is originally an entrepreneur from the oil & gas industry, where he has successfully founded and sold several companies, up until early 2000 when he sold the main part of his oil & gas related businesses. in 2007 he co-founded Cleanergy AB, today AZELIO (competitor), and was an operating board member until December 2010 when he founded TEXEL (United Sun Systems at the time). Mr. Jacobsson is the successful entrepreneur behind TEXEL focused on corporate strategy, and has been taking the company forward from the start. Mr. Jacobsson is also co-founder of the non-profit organization The Perfect World Foundation as well as Climate AID World Forum.

lars@texeles.com    Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00

Joachim Hjerpe – Director

Mr. Hjerpe has 25 years of experience as a senior executive in the automotive industry. Mr. Hjerpe served in top level positions for AB Volvo in the Far East for twelve years, first as President for Volvo Trucks in Japan for seven years and then in China for five, focusing on industrialization and commercialization  Mr. Hjerpe is a graduate from Chalmers University of Technology with a master’s degree in engineering. Mr. Hjerpe was headhunted by TEXEL because of his experience and track record in engine production and ramping up production.

joachim@texeles.com   Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00

Advisory board

Magnus Larsson

Mr. Larsson is a partner of Deloitte Sweden. He is an expert in tax law and is also the former chairman of FAR – Association of Authorized Public Accountants.

Terry Tamminen

Mr. Tamminen is an author, lecturer, and strategist on energy and environment issues. In 2003, California Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger appointed Mr. Tamminen as Secretary of the California Environmental Protection Agency. In December 2004, he was appointed Cabinet Secretary, the Chief Policy Advisor to the Governor.

Mr. Tamminen continues to advise the former governor, and other regional, national, and international leaders, on energy and environmental policy.

Mats Säterberg

Mr. Säterberg is an international lawyer who specializes in dispute resolution, contractual damage as well as insurance and insolvency. Mr. Säterberg is a partner at the law firm Lindahl AB.

Management Team

Lars Jacobsson – CEO

Mr. Jacobsson is the founder and CEO of TEXEL. Mr. Jacobsson is originally an entrepreneur from the oil & gas industry, where he has successfully founded and sold several companies, up until early 2000 when he sold the main part of his oil & gas related businesses. in 2007 he co-founded Cleanergy AB, today AZELIO (competitor), and was an operating board member until December 2010 when he founded TEXEL (United Sun Systems at the time). Mr. Jacobsson is the successful entrepreneur behind TEXEL focused on corporate strategy, and has been taking the company forward from the start. 

lars@texeles.com   Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00

Joachim Hjerpe – COO

Mr. Hjerpe has 25 years of experience as a senior executive in the automotive industry. Mr. Hjerpe served in top level positions for AB Volvo in the Far East for twelve years, first as President for Volvo Trucks in Japan for seven years and then in China for five, focusing on industrialization and commercialization  Mr. Hjerpe is a graduate from Chalmers University of Technology with a master’s degree in engineering. Mr. Hjerpe was headhunted by TEXEL because of his experience and track record in engine production and ramping up production.

joachim@texeles.com   Tel. +46 (0) 31 17 00 00

Sebastian Sandberg – CFO

Mr. Sandberg was CFO during the start-up phase of Cleanergy AB (today Azelio) in Sweden 2007, and left the position when TEXEL was founded in 2010. Mr. Sandberg has been CFO for TEXEL since and has additional experience in investment and holding companies where he has operated as CFO. Mr. Sandberg holds a Master of Science in Business Administration and Economics.

sebastian@texeles.com   Tel. +46 (0) 31 708 42 02

Magnus Millingen – CBDO

Mr. Millingen, based in London, started his career in management consulting and has spent the last 12 years working as an advisor to companies on international trade. He holds a MSc in Political Science and a degree in Mechanical Engineering. Mr. Millingen has been part of TEXEL operations for more than 5 years and has gained extensive knowledge about the industry, technology and market players in the field. Mr. Millingen’s focus apart from the market, is strategic spanning TEXEL’s whole operation.

Tel. +44 (0) 7775 75 11 45  magnus@texeles.com   

Ragnhild Jacobsson – CCSRO

Mrs. Jacobsson is head of TEXEL’s corporate social responsibility work, and has a degree in marketing and communication from Berghs School of Communication in Sweden. Mrs. Jacobsson is also a co-founder of the non-profit organisation The Perfect World Foundation working with wildlife and environmental conservation.

Tel. +46 (0) 31 708 42 03   ragnhild@texeles.com   

Sebastian Marx – CPRO

Mr. Marx is responsible for TEXEL´s public affairs mainly in the EU, and has over 20 years of experience as a strategic project developer in Brussels. Mr Marx holds a degree in Politic Science and Sociology from the University of Freiburg, Germany, and speaks fluent Swedish, German, English and French. 

Tel. +46 (0) 31 708 42 03   s.marx@texeles.com   

Olaf Ruppel – Interim CTO

Mr. Ruppel is a technical designer and product developer who has been involved in, and worked with, a wide variety of technical tasks such as; prototype design drawing and manufacturing, construction and design of new concepts, designing products and systems in manufacturing and costs, as well as technical function.

olaf@texeles.com

Hanna Granath –  Technical Coordinator

Mrs. Granath is the Technical Coordinator at TEXEL and holds a Master of Science in Energy and Environmental Engineering from KTH, Royal Institute of Technology. She is responsible for coordinating the technical R&D at the company, in close collaboration with the CEO. She also works as the project leader for the technical team and acts as a contact between the external technical partners and the team. 

Tel. +46 (0) 706 63 43 07 hanna@texeles.com   

Johanna Engvall– Technical Coordinator

Ms. Engvall is one of the Technical Coordinators at TEXEL and chemical engineer who holds a Master of Science in Sustainable Energy Systems from Chalmers Technical University. She is responsible for coordinating the technical R&D at the company, in close collaboration with the CEO. She also acts as a contact between the external technical partners and the team. 

johanna@texeles.com

Daniel Wilke – PR Manager

Tel. +46 (0) 736 32 98 27   daniel@texeles.com

Team Members 

Jack Hinze – Heat Transfer and Storage Integration

jack@texeles.com

Ph.D. Scott McWorther – Hydrogen

scott@texeles.com

Ph.D. Patrick Ward – Integrated Energy Systems

patrick@texeles.com

Ph.D. Claudio Corgnale – Hydrogen Energy Systems

claudio@texeles.com

Ph.D Ted Motyka – Hydrogen Energy Systems

ted@texeles.com

Ph.D. Craig Buckley – Hydrogen Storage

craig@texeles.com

Ph.D. Kasper Moeller – Thermochemical Energy Storage

kasper@texeles.com

Associate Professor
Mark Paskevicius –
Energy Storage

mark@texeles.com

Tom Hammond – Commercialization

tom@texeles.com

Ph.D Jim Kesseli – Heat Transfer and Storage Integration 

jim@texeles.com

Shaun Sullivan – Heat Transfer and Storage Integration

shaun@texeles.com